Library Board of Trustees

The Library Board of Trustees consists of six elected officials who volunteer their time and service. They oversee the Library Director and have guardianship over the Merriam-Gilbert Public Library’s building and budget. In collaboration with the Library Director, the Trustees help guide the direction of the Library and make decisions regarding Library policies, budgetary expenditures, building maintenance, and improvements to the Library’s facilities, materials, and services.

The Library Board of  Trustees meets on the third Thursday of each month at 5:45pm. The Board does not meet in December.

Library Trustees and Term Expiration:

(Term Expires on Election Night of Expiration Year)


Paul D. Spencer, Chair (2017)

Jeffrey R. Robbins (2019)

Ronald A. Bullock (2019)

Mary Magnante (2017)

Alexandra McNitt (2018)

Peter Scribner (2018)